什么是家庭暴力?

自今年四月起 2013, 家庭暴力已被政府定义为

“任何事件或控制的事件模式, 强制或威胁行为, 那些年龄介乎暴力或虐待 16 以上谁是或曾经是亲密伴侣或家庭成员不论性别或性倾向. 这可以包括, 但不限于, 以下类型的虐待:

•心理

•物理

•性

• 金融

•情绪

控制行为: 通过从支持源隔离开来一系列旨在使一个人下属和/或相关行为, 利用他们的资源和能力谋取私利, 剥夺了他们所需要的独立的手段, 阻力和逃生和规范人们日常行为.

强制行为: 的行为或攻击行为的图案, 威胁, 羞辱和恐吓或其他虐待被用来伤害, 惩治, 或吓唬他们的受害者

不论其形式, 家庭暴力是很少一次性事件, 而应被视为虐待和控制的一种行为模式,通过它施虐者寻求权力的牺牲品. 通常情况下,滥用涉及虐待和控制的一种行为模式, 这往往随着时间的推移变得更糟. 滥用可以在任何时间开始, 第一年, 或经过多年生活在一起. 它可能会开始, 继续, 或升级后的一对夫妇已经分居,也可能发生,不仅在家里,而且在公共场所.

家庭虐待整个社会发生, 不论年纪, 性别, 种族, 性欲, 财富, 地理.

妇女援助定义家庭暴力作为控制事故的事件或模式, 强制, 危险的, 有辱人格和暴力行为, 包括性暴力, 由伴侣或前伴侣. 这是很常见. 在绝大多数情况下,它是由妇女经历,由男子犯下.

What Is Domestic Abuse?

Since April 2013, Domestic Abuse has been defined by the Government as

“Any incident or pattern of incidents of controlling, coercive or threatening behaviour, violence or abuse between those aged 16 or over who are or have been intimate partners or family members regardless of gender or sexuality. This can encompass, but is not limited to, the following types of abuse:

•       psychological

•       physical

•       sexual

•       financial

•       emotional

Controlling behaviour is: a range of acts designed to make a person subordinate and/or dependent by isolating them from sources of support, exploiting their resources and capacities for personal gain, depriving them of the means needed for independence, resistance and escape and regulating their everyday behaviour.

Coercive behaviour is: an act or a pattern of acts of assault, threats, humiliation and intimidation or other abuse that is used to harm, punish, or frighten their victim

Whatever form it takes, domestic abuse is rarely a one-off incident, and should instead be seen as a pattern of abusive and controlling behaviour through which the abuser seeks power over their victim. Typically the abuse involves a pattern of abusive and controlling behaviour, which tends to get worse over time. The abuse can begin at any time, in the first year, or after many years of life together. It may begin, continue, or escalate after a couple have separated and may take place not only in the home but also in a public place.

Domestic abuse occurs across society, regardless of age, gender, race, sexuality, wealth, and geography.

Women’s Aid defines domestic abuse as an incident or pattern of incidents of controlling, coercive, threatening, degrading and violent behaviour, including sexual violence, by a partner or ex-partner. It is very common. In the vast majority of cases it is experienced by women and is perpetrated by men.