Что такое убежище?

Inside 004A refuge is a safe house where women who are experiencing domestic violence can stay free from abuse. Убежище адреса (а иногда и телефонных номеров) являются конфиденциальными. Есть более 500 убежище и поддержку в Англии, Шотландия, Уэльса и Северной Ирландии. Вы можете выбрать (в зависимости от места и наличия) путешествуете ли вы далеко от вашего родного города, или остаться в том же районе.

Some refuges have space for many women and children, и некоторые из них домики. Многие беженцы людей с ограниченными возможностями и сотрудники и волонтеры, которые могут помочь женщинам и детям с особыми потребностями.

Если у вас есть дети, Вы можете взять их с собой. Вы должны будут готовить для себя и своих детей. Это зависит от вас, и другие жители убежища ли вы поделиться приготовления пищи или едят вместе во время еды. Вы можете быть как автономным или общительным, как вы хотите быть.

Вам будет предложено подписать лицензионное соглашение которое будет включать в себя условия, на которых вы можете остаться в убежище, (в том числе аренды, которые будут взиматься) как долго вы можете остаться и любые необходимые правила для обеспечения безопасности себя и другие жители (например, в отношении употребления алкоголя или наркотиков, конфиденциальность, посетителей, и т.д.).

 

Кто может пойти в убежище?

Any woman who needs to escape from domestic violence or abuse can go into a refuge at any time. Это не имеет значения, действительно ли вы в браке или живущих с вашего обидчика, или действительно ли вы иметь детей.

 

Как организовать размещение убежище?

Вы можете либо позвонить MK ACT в рабочее время или позвонить в Национальный 24-часовой горячей линии внутреннего насилия.

  • 0344 375 4307 MK ACT(9-5вечера с понедельника по пятницу)
  • 0808 2000247 Национальный внутренний телефон доверия насилия (24 часов)

Вы должны быть в состоянии пойти в убежище в день, что вы называете. Вы не можете обычно забронировать жилье заранее, ни вы всегда сможете найти убежище пространства в месте по Вашему выбору.

Если вы решите, что вам хотелось бы, чтобы телефон доверия устроить убежище пространство для вас, Вам будет предложено указать Ваше имя (Вы только должны дать свое имя, если вы предпочитаете) и возраст всех детей, кто с тобой. Вы должны будете дать номер телефона, на который можно назвать назад, когда жилье было есть для вас. Это может быть телефонной будке, до тех пор, как он принимает входящие звонки, или мобильный телефон, или это может быть в доме друга, поликлинику или любое другое безопасное место, где вы можете ожидать любой отвечает на звонки.

Когда убежище размещения была есть для вас, Член персонала или волонтеров из организации обсудят с вами, как можно туда попасть. Они могут договориться о встрече в их офисе или где-то в другом месте, которое легко найти. Если они действительно дают вам адреса и расположения убежища, важно, что вы держите эту информацию для себя, и что вы заботитесь не оставлять эту информацию за (что позволяет ваше местоположение, или адреса или номера телефона из убежища, прослеживаться).

 

Что я могу взять с собой в убежище?

В качестве руководства, попробуйте предпринять следующие с вами в убежище:

  • Идентификация.
  • Свидетельство о рождении для вас и ваших детей.
  • Школ и медицинских записей, в том числе номера телефонов школе и вашего лечащего врача или хирургии.
  • Деньги, банковские книжки, чековой книжки и кредитные и дебетовые карты.
  • Ключи для вашего дома, автомобиль, и на рабочем месте.
  • Водительские права (если у вас есть) и документы о регистрации автомобиля, если это применимо.
  • Предписанные лекарства, и витаминные добавки.
  • Карт или книг для оплаты пособий на детей и любые другие социальные пособия вы имеете право на.
  • Паспорта (включая паспорта для всех ваших детей, если они у вас есть), визы и разрешения на работу.
  • Копии документов, связанных с Вашим жильем, (например, закладным деталям или аренды и договоры аренды).
  • Текущий неоплаченных счетов.
  • Страховые документы.
  • Адресная книга.
  • Семейные фотографии, Ваш дневник, ювелирные изделия, мелкие предметы сентиментальную ценность.
  • Одежда и принадлежности для вас и ваших детей.
  • Ваши дети любимые маленькие игрушки.

Не всем нужны будут все эти пункты, и там могут быть некоторые элементы, которые вы должны были бы взять, которые не были включены в этот список, но это общее руководство.

 

Если я оставлю убежище, я могу вернуться?

Да, В большинстве случаев. Если вы решите покинуть убежище, но затем необходимо безопасное размещение снова, Вы и Ваши дети смогут вернуться, либо в том же или другом убежище, в зависимости от места и наличия на момент вам это нужно.

Если вы попросили покинуть убежище, потому что вы нарушили условия лицензионного соглашения, оно не может быть возможным для вас, чтобы вернуться в том же доме. Вас могут направить в убежище жилье в другом месте, или другое безопасное место будет найдено для вас.

Вы также можете использовать убежища для организации информации, дружбу и поддержку, когда вы больше не резидент.

 

Как насчет моей ситуации постоянного жилья?

Вы можете вернуться домой из убежища в любой точке. Вы можете решить, чтобы вернуться с судебного запрета. Вы можете решить, вы хотите, чтобы переселить в другое место. Выбор за вами, и убежище работников даст вам информацию о различных вариантах для того, чтобы помочь вам решить, что вы хотите сделать. Они также помогут вам получить консультации по вопросам совместной собственности и договоров ипотеки.

Не согласны подписывать какие-либо документы, касающиеся аренды или права собственности на ваш дом, пока вы не взяли юридические консультации.

What is a refuge?

Inside 004A refuge is a safe house where people who are experiencing domestic violence can stay free from abuse. Refuge addresses (and sometimes telephone numbers) are confidential. There are over 500 refuge and support services in England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. You can choose (subject to space and availability) whether you travel a long way away from your home town, or remain in the same area.

Some refuges have space for many adults and children, and some are small houses. Many refuges have disabled access and staff and volunteers who can assist women and children who have special needs.

If you have children, you can take them with you. You will be expected to cook for yourself and your children. It is up to you and the other refuge residents whether or not you share cooking or eat together at mealtimes. You can be as self-contained or as sociable as you want to be.

You will be asked to sign a license agreement which will include the terms under which you can stay in the refuge, (including the rent to be charged) how long you can stay and any necessary rules to ensure the safety of yourself and other residents (for example, regarding the use of alcohol or drugs, confidentiality, visitors, etc).

 

Who can go into a refuge?

Any adult who needs to escape from domestic violence or abuse can go into a refuge at any time. It does not matter whether or not you are married to or living with your abuser, or whether or not you have children.

 

How do I arrange refuge accommodation?

You can either call MK ACT during office hours or call the National 24-hour Domestic Violence Helpline.

  • 0344 375 4307 MK ACT(9-5pm Monday-Friday)
  • 0808 2000247 National Domestic Violence Helpline (24 hours)

You should be able to go into a refuge on the day that you call. You can’t usually book accommodation in advance, nor will you always be able to find refuge space in the location of your choice.

If you decide you would like the Helpline to arrange refuge space for you, you will be asked for your name (you only have to give your first name if you prefer) and the ages of any children who are with you. You will need to give a telephone number on which you can be called back when accommodation has been found for you. This can be a telephone box, as long as it takes incoming calls, or a mobile phone, or it could be at a friend’s house, a health centre or any other safe place where you are able wait for any return calls.

When refuge accommodation has been found for you, a member of staff or a volunteer from the organisation will discuss with you how you can get there. They may arrange to meet you at their office or somewhere else which is easy to find. If they do give you the address and the location of the refuge, it is important that you keep this information to yourself, and that you take care not to leave any of this information behind (thus enabling your location, or the address or telephone number of the refuge, to be traced).

 

What can I take with me to the refuge?

As a guide, try to take the following with you to the refuge:

  • Identification.
  • Birth certificates for you and your children.
  • School and medical records, including the telephone numbers of the school and your GP or surgery.
  • Money, bankbooks, cheque book and credit and debit cards.
  • Keys for your house, car, and workplace.
  • Driving licence (if you have one) and car registration documents, if applicable.
  • Prescribed medication, and vitamin supplements.
  • Cards or payment books for Child Benefit and any other welfare benefits you are entitled to.
  • Passports (including passports for all your children if you have them), visas and work permits.
  • Copies of documents relating to your housing tenure, (for example, mortgage details or lease and rental agreements).
  • Current unpaid bills.
  • Insurance documents.
  • Address book.
  • Family photographs, your diary, jewellery, small items of sentimental value.
  • Clothing and toiletries for you and your children.
  • Your children’s favourite small toys.

Not everyone will need all of these items, and there may be some items that you would need to take that have not been included in this list, but this is a general guide.

 

If I leave a refuge, can I go back?

Yes, in most cases. If you choose to leave the refuge but later need safe accommodation again, you and your children will be able to go back, either into the same or another refuge, depending on space and availability at the time you need it.

If you were asked to leave a refuge because you broke the terms of the license agreement, it may not be possible for you to return to the same house. You may be referred to refuge accommodation elsewhere, or another safe place will be found for you.

You can also use the refuge organisation for information, friendship and support when you are no longer a resident.

 

What about my permanent housing situation?

You can return home from the refuge at any point. You may decide to return with an injunction. You may decide you want to be re-housed elsewhere. The choice is yours, and refuge workers will give you information about the various options in order to help you to decide what you want to do. They will also help you to get advice regarding joint property and mortgage agreements.

Do not agree to sign any documents relating to the tenancy or ownership of your home until you have taken legal advice.