什么是避难?

内 004避难所是一个安全的房子里谁遇到家庭暴力的妇女可以远离滥用自由. 避难地址 (有时电话号码) 保密. 有超过 500 在英国的庇护和支持服务, 苏格兰, 威尔士和北爱尔兰. 您可以选择 (受空间和可用性) 无论你长途跋涉,远离家乡, 或保持在同一个区域.

有些避难所有空间,许多妇女和儿童, 和一些小房子. 许多避难所禁止访问,工作人员和志愿者,他们可以帮助那些有特殊需要的妇女和儿童.

如果你有孩子, 你可以把它们和你. 你将被要求为自己和孩子做饭. 它是你和其他避难所的居民,不论您分享烹饪或一起吃吃饭. 只要你想,你可以像自足或有点大男子主义.

您将被要求签署一份许可协议,其中将包括的条款下,你可以留在避难, (包括收取租金) 多久可以留任何必要的规则,以确保自己和其他居民的安全 (例如, 关于酒精或药物的使用, 保密, 游客, 等等).

 

谁可以进入避难所?

任谁需要从家庭暴力或虐待逃跑的女人可以进入避难所随时. 不要紧,不论你是已婚或与施虐者同住, 或者您是否有孩子.

 

我该如何安排避难住宿?

您可以在办公时间内致电MK ACT或拨打全国24小时家庭暴力热线.

  • 0344 375 4307 MK ACT(9-5下午周一至周五)
  • 0808 2000247 全国家庭暴力热线 (24 小时)

你应该能够进入避难的那一天你打电话. 你通常不能提前预订住宿, 也不会把你总是能够找到避难空间,在您选择的位置.

如果你决定你想要热线电话为您安排避难空间, 你将被要求提供您的姓名 (你只需要给你的第一个,如果你喜欢的名字) 和任何孩子谁是与你的年龄. 您将需要给一个电话号码,您可以在其中被称为回来的时候已经为您找到住宿. 这可以是一个电话箱, 只要它需要传入呼叫, 或移动电话, 或者它可能是在一个朋友的房子, 一个健康中心或任何其他安全的地方,你能等待任何回报调用.

当避难的住宿已经为您找到, 从组织的成员,工作人员或志愿者会与你讨论,你如何能得到有. 他们可能会安排,以满足您在他们的办公室或其他地方,很容易找到. 如果他们给你的地址和避难所的位置, 重要的是,你保持这个信息给自己, 和你照顾不留下任何这些信息的背后 (从而使你的位置, 或避难所的地址或电话号码, 要跟踪的).

 

我可以带我的避难所?

作为一个指南, 尝试采取以下与您避难:

  • 鉴定.
  • 为您和您的孩子的出生证明.
  • 学校和医疗记录, 包括学校的电话号码和你的家庭医生或手术.
  • 钱, 存折, 支票簿和信用卡和借记卡.
  • 为你的房子的钥匙, 汽车, 和工作场所.
  • 驾驶执照 (如果你有一个) 和汽车登记文件, 如果适用.
  • 处方用药, 和维生素补充剂.
  • 卡或支付儿童​​福利和任何其他福利,您有权.
  • 护照 (包括你的孩子的护照,如果你有他们), 签证和工作许可.
  • 有关您的住房使用权的文件副本, (例如, 按揭细节或租赁及租赁协议).
  • 目前的未付账单.
  • 保险单据.
  • 地址簿.
  • 家庭照片, 你的日记, 首饰, 小件物品的情感价值.
  • 为您和您的孩子的衣物和洗浴用品.
  • 你的孩子最喜欢的小玩具.

不是每个人都需要所有这些项目, 并有可能需要采取一些项目,你还没有被列入这个名单, 但是这是一个一般的导.

 

如果我离开避难所, 我可以回去?

是, 在大多数情况下. 如果你选择离开避难,但以后需要再次安全的住宿, 你和你的孩子就能回去, 无论是到同一个或另一个的避难, 在你需要的时候它取决于空间和可用性.

如果你被要求离开避难,因为你打破了许可协议的条款, 它可能无法为您返回到同一所房子. 您可能会被称为别处避难住宿, 或其他安全的地方,你会发现.

您还可以使用庇护组织信息, 当你不再是居民的友谊和支持.

 

我的永久性住房情况?

在任何时候,可以回国避难. 您可能会决定返回禁制令. 你可以决定是否要被重新安置在其他地方. 是你的选择, 收容所工作人员会为您提供有关的各种选项,以帮助你决定​​你想要做什么. 他们也将帮助你向他咨询有关共同财产及按揭协议.

不同意签署任何文件,有关租赁或你家的所有权,直到你已经采取了法律意见.

What is a refuge?

Inside 004A refuge is a safe house where people who are experiencing domestic violence can stay free from abuse. Refuge addresses (and sometimes telephone numbers) are confidential. There are over 500 refuge and support services in England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. You can choose (subject to space and availability) whether you travel a long way away from your home town, or remain in the same area.

Some refuges have space for many adults and children, and some are small houses. Many refuges have disabled access and staff and volunteers who can assist women and children who have special needs.

If you have children, you can take them with you. You will be expected to cook for yourself and your children. It is up to you and the other refuge residents whether or not you share cooking or eat together at mealtimes. You can be as self-contained or as sociable as you want to be.

You will be asked to sign a license agreement which will include the terms under which you can stay in the refuge, (including the rent to be charged) how long you can stay and any necessary rules to ensure the safety of yourself and other residents (for example, regarding the use of alcohol or drugs, confidentiality, visitors, etc).

 

Who can go into a refuge?

Any adult who needs to escape from domestic violence or abuse can go into a refuge at any time. It does not matter whether or not you are married to or living with your abuser, or whether or not you have children.

 

How do I arrange refuge accommodation?

You can either call MK ACT during office hours or call the National 24-hour Domestic Violence Helpline.

  • 0344 375 4307 MK ACT(9-5pm Monday-Friday)
  • 0808 2000247 National Domestic Violence Helpline (24 hours)

You should be able to go into a refuge on the day that you call. You can’t usually book accommodation in advance, nor will you always be able to find refuge space in the location of your choice.

If you decide you would like the Helpline to arrange refuge space for you, you will be asked for your name (you only have to give your first name if you prefer) and the ages of any children who are with you. You will need to give a telephone number on which you can be called back when accommodation has been found for you. This can be a telephone box, as long as it takes incoming calls, or a mobile phone, or it could be at a friend’s house, a health centre or any other safe place where you are able wait for any return calls.

When refuge accommodation has been found for you, a member of staff or a volunteer from the organisation will discuss with you how you can get there. They may arrange to meet you at their office or somewhere else which is easy to find. If they do give you the address and the location of the refuge, it is important that you keep this information to yourself, and that you take care not to leave any of this information behind (thus enabling your location, or the address or telephone number of the refuge, to be traced).

 

What can I take with me to the refuge?

As a guide, try to take the following with you to the refuge:

  • Identification.
  • Birth certificates for you and your children.
  • School and medical records, including the telephone numbers of the school and your GP or surgery.
  • Money, bankbooks, cheque book and credit and debit cards.
  • Keys for your house, car, and workplace.
  • Driving licence (if you have one) and car registration documents, if applicable.
  • Prescribed medication, and vitamin supplements.
  • Cards or payment books for Child Benefit and any other welfare benefits you are entitled to.
  • Passports (including passports for all your children if you have them), visas and work permits.
  • Copies of documents relating to your housing tenure, (for example, mortgage details or lease and rental agreements).
  • Current unpaid bills.
  • Insurance documents.
  • Address book.
  • Family photographs, your diary, jewellery, small items of sentimental value.
  • Clothing and toiletries for you and your children.
  • Your children’s favourite small toys.

Not everyone will need all of these items, and there may be some items that you would need to take that have not been included in this list, but this is a general guide.

 

If I leave a refuge, can I go back?

Yes, in most cases. If you choose to leave the refuge but later need safe accommodation again, you and your children will be able to go back, either into the same or another refuge, depending on space and availability at the time you need it.

If you were asked to leave a refuge because you broke the terms of the license agreement, it may not be possible for you to return to the same house. You may be referred to refuge accommodation elsewhere, or another safe place will be found for you.

You can also use the refuge organisation for information, friendship and support when you are no longer a resident.

 

What about my permanent housing situation?

You can return home from the refuge at any point. You may decide to return with an injunction. You may decide you want to be re-housed elsewhere. The choice is yours, and refuge workers will give you information about the various options in order to help you to decide what you want to do. They will also help you to get advice regarding joint property and mortgage agreements.

Do not agree to sign any documents relating to the tenancy or ownership of your home until you have taken legal advice.